Modifier: timezone


Applies a timezone to a date value. Aliased as tz.

You may pass a PHP timezone value to specify a timezone.

when: 2015-01-27 11:00
{{ when | format:r }}
{{ when | timezone:Australia/Sydney | format:r }}
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:00:00 -0500
Wed, 28 Jan 2015 03:00:00 +1100

Using no parameter will simply use the timezone defined in your system settings. This is useful if your date value already contains a timezone, and you want to display it in the system timezone.

when: Tue, 27 Jan 2015 16:00:00 +0000  # Date in UTC
{{ when | timezone | format:r }}
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:00:00 -0500  <!-- Assuming my system timezone is America/New_York -->
Last modified on March 31, 2016